Defense Distinguished Service Medal


+ Free Shipping

Availability: 1 in stock

Defense Distinguished Service Medal

Defense Distinguished Service Medal is a military award of the Department of Defense, which is presented for exceptionally distinguished performance of duty in a joint capacity.

The Medal is the United States highest non-combat related military award and it is the highest joint service decoration. Normally, such responsibilities deserving of the award are held by the most senior officers General  Earle Wheeler was the first recipient of this award. 


Special Thanks:

General James L. Jones

He is A retired United States Marine Corps four-star general who served as the 22nd United States National Security Advisor.  His service was from 2009 to 2010. Jones retired from the Marine Corps on February 1, 2007, after 40 years of service.

See more

Next (higher) Army: Distinguished Service Cross
Navy and Marine Corps: Navy Cross
Air Force and Space Force: Air Force Cross
Coast Guard: Coast Guard Cross
Equivalent Homeland Security Distinguished Service Medal
Next (lower) Army: Army Distinguished Service Medal
Navy and Marine Corps: Navy Distinguished Service Medal
Air Force and Space Force: Air Force Distinguished Service Medal
Coast Guard: Coast Guard Distinguished Service Medal


Usually ships within 1 business day of purchase.


Please allow an additional 6-12 business day handling on all backorder items thanks.

See more


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Defense Distinguished Service Medal”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart